Filming

The past three weeks I’ve been traveling in Los Angeles, meeting with individuals who have Vulvodynia (chronic pain of the vulva discussed in last blog post). I managed to spend the day with two different women, filming interviews, the spaces they live in, and self-treatment related to the condition. Above you will find five stills from some of the raw footage, which I’m still working through. The biggest question I’m thinking about so far is how to connect the stories of these individuals, working in unique facets of each narrative while still revealing aspects of the overall healthcare system and Vulvodynia treatment. Moving forward, I’ll be focusing on meeting with individuals in Pittsburgh and NYC to film parts of their experiences with Vulvodynia.

Learn more about my project.

